AzTrials
AzTrials

Head and Neck Squamous Cell CarcinomaPhase 3NCT07435324

A Comparative Study of Efficacy and Safety of RPH-002 and Erbitux® in Unresectable Metastatic or Recurrent Head and Neck Squamous Cell Carcinoma

A Phase 3 study testing RPH-002, Erbitux® and Cisplatin in people with Head and Neck Squamous Cell Carcinoma, run by R-Pharm at 34 sites in 2 countries.

Completed

Finished. The study has ended and is not enrolling. Results may be posted on the official record.

Official record
Search all trials

Trial summary

The primary objective of the study is to evaluate the comparability of efficacy, safety, and immunogenicity of RPH-002 and Erbitux® when administered in combination with docetaxel and cisplatin as first-line therapy in patients with advanced head and neck squamous cell carcinoma Read more about this study

Who is it for?
Ages 18 years and older
Conditions the study is for
Head and Neck Squamous Cell Carcinoma
What is being tested?
RPH-002, Erbitux® and Cisplatin
Could I receive a placebo?
No, everyone receives an active treatment
How many people
161 participants
Where
34 sitesin 2 countries
Study dates
8 Aug 2024to 25 Jun 2026
Phase
Phase 3
Are there results?
None posted in the registry

Key requirements

Who can take part, as listed by the sponsor. Only the study team can confirm whether you are eligible, so take this list to your doctor.

  • Ages 18 years and older
  • All sexes
  • No healthy volunteers
  • Adult, Older adult

Who may be able to join

  • Main Period (Period 1)
  • A voluntarily signed and dated Informed Consent form (ICF) of the patient
  • Histologically confirmed squamous cell carcinoma of the head and neck
  • Documented unresectable locoregional recurrence or distant metastases, or progression after prior chemoradiotherapy or combination therapy completed >3 months before screening, not amenable to local treatment (except cases with high risk of tumor lysis or bleeding), or newly diagnosed metastatic disease not previously treated with systemic therapy. Study treatment is first-line therapy
  • At least one measurable lesion per RECIST 1.1
  • Karnofsky performance status ≥70%
Show all 31Show fewer
  • Screening laboratory values within the following limits (per local lab normal ranges):
  • Hemoglobin ≥90 g/L
  • Leukocytes ≥3.0 × 10^9/L
  • Neutrophils ≥1.5 × 10^9/L
  • Platelets ≥100 × 10^9/L
  • Total bilirubin ≤2 × Upper Limit of Normal (ULN)
  • Aspartate aminotransferase (AST) ≤3 × ULN
  • Alanine aminotransferase (ALT) ≤3 × ULN
  • Estimated glomerular filtration rate (eGFR) ≥60 mL/min
  • Men and women of childbearing potential, and women within 2 years of menopause, must agree to use reliable contraception from informed consent through at least 6 months after study treatment; women of childbearing potential must have a negative urine pregnancy test. Women with no reproductive potential (≥2 years post-menopause or surgically sterile) are exempt
  • Ability and willingness to comply with study protocol and procedures for the planned duration of participation
  • Maintenance Therapy Period (Period 2)
  • Registered objective response (stable disease or partial/complete response according to RECIST 1.1 criteria) to the therapy administered during the main study period
  • Ability and willingness to provide written informed consent for participation in Period 2
  • Karnofsky performance status ≥ 70%
  • Laboratory values within the following limits (per local lab normal ranges):
  • Hemoglobin ≥ 90 g/L
  • Leukocytes ≥ 3.0 × 10^9/L
  • Neutrophils ≥ 1.5 × 10^9/L
  • Platelets ≥ 100 × 10^9/L
  • Total bilirubin ≤ 2 × ULN (upper limit of normal)
  • AST ≤ 3 × ULN
  • ALT ≤ 3 × ULN
  • eGFR ≥ 60 mL/min
  • Men and women of childbearing potential, and women within 2 years of menopause, must agree to use reliable contraception from informed consent through at least 6 months after study treatment; women of childbearing potential must have a negative urine pregnancy test. Women with no reproductive potential (≥2 years post-menopause or surgically sterile) are exempt

Who cannot join

  • Main Period (Period 1)
  • Prior therapy with cetuximab or other monoclonal antibody-based biologics
  • Chemotherapy, radiotherapy, or surgery for head and neck cancer within 3 months before screening
  • Any other surgery (except biopsy, implantable venous port placement, or urgent non-cancer surgery) within 3 months before screening
  • Nasopharyngeal carcinoma
  • Other malignancy within the past 5 years or prior/concurrent squamous cell carcinoma (except cured in situ ductal carcinoma, cervical carcinoma in situ, basal cell or squamous cell skin cancer)
Show all 29Show fewer
  • Expected survival < 3 months
  • Women who are pregnant or breastfeeding, or unwilling to use effective contraception during the study and for at least 6 months after
  • Significant cardiovascular disease per investigator, including uncontrolled hypertension (systolic ≥180 mmHg or diastolic ≥130 mmHg), coronary artery disease, myocardial infarction within 12 months, high-risk uncontrolled arrhythmias, or uncontrolled heart failure
  • Active infection requiring systemic antibiotic therapy
  • Ongoing systemic immunotherapy, hormone therapy, or other cancer treatments not specified in the protocol within 6 months prior to screening or during the study
  • Known or suspected brain metastases, including parenchymal, leptomeningeal, or dural involvement associated with symptoms
  • Positive screening for HBsAg, anti-HCV, anti-HIV1/2 antibodies, or syphilis within 3 months prior to screening
  • Conditions preventing compliance with the study protocol per investigator
  • Participation in another investigational drug study within 6 months prior to screening
  • Unstable medical conditions, including uncontrolled diabetes, psychiatric disorders, or uncontrolled seizures, that could interfere with protocol adherence
  • Known hypersensitivity to any component of study therapy or combination chemotherapy drugs
  • Excessive alcohol use (>10 standard drinks/week) or history of alcoholism or substance abuse associated with symptoms. One standard drink = 250 mL beer, 125 mL wine, or 30 mL spirits
  • Maintenance Therapy Period (Period 2)
  • Absence of a confirmed objective response to the administered therapy during the main study period, defined as failure to achieve disease stabilization or a partial/complete response according to RECIST v1.1
  • Women who are pregnant or breastfeeding, or unwilling to use effective contraception during the study and for at least 6 months after
  • Significant cardiovascular disease per investigator, including uncontrolled hypertension (systolic ≥180 mmHg or diastolic ≥130 mmHg), coronary artery disease, myocardial infarction within 12 months, high-risk uncontrolled arrhythmias, or uncontrolled heart failure
  • Active infection requiring systemic antibiotics
  • Ongoing systemic immunotherapy, hormone therapy, or other cancer treatments not specified in the protocol for Period 2
  • Known or suspected brain metastases, including parenchymal, leptomeningeal, or dural involvement associated with symptoms
  • Conditions preventing compliance with study procedures per investigator
  • Participation in another investigational drug study
  • Unstable medical conditions, including uncontrolled diabetes, psychiatric disorders, or uncontrolled seizures, that could interfere with protocol adherence
  • Excessive alcohol use (>10 standard drinks/week) or history of alcoholism or substance abuse associated with symptoms. One standard drink = 250 mL beer, 125 mL wine, or 30 mL spirits

Trial locations and contacts

34 sites in 2 countries.

34 sites in 2 countries

Russia33 sites
  • State Budgetary Healthcare Institution of Arkhangelsk Region "Arkhangelsk Clinical Oncological Dispensary"

    Arkhangelsk, 163045

  • State Budgetary Healthcare Institution "Regional Oncological Dispensary"

    Irkutsk, 664035

  • State Budgetary Healthcare Institution of Moscow "Moscow City Oncological Hospital No. 62, Department of Health of Moscow"

    Istra, 143515

  • Regional Budgetary Healthcare Institution "Ivanovo Regional Oncological Dispensary"

    Ivanovo, 153040

  • Budgetary Healthcare Institution of the Udmurt Republic "Sergey Grigoryevich Primushko Republican Clinical Oncological Dispensary" of the Ministry of Health of the Udmurt Republic

    Izhevsk, 571207

  • State Budgetary Healthcare Institution of Kaluga Region "Kaluga Regional Clinical Oncology Dispensary"

    Kaluga, 248007

  • State Autonomous Healthcare Institution "Republican Clinical Oncology Dispensary of the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Tatarstan named after Professor M.Z. Sigal"

    Kazan', 420029

  • State Budgetary Healthcare Institution "Kuzbass Clinical Oncology Dispensary named after M.S. Rappoport" (SBHI "KCOD")

    Kemerovo, 650036

  • Kirov Regional State Clinical Budgetary Healthcare Institution "Center of Oncology and Medical Radiology"

    Kirov, 610045

  • State Budgetary Healthcare Institution "Clinical Oncological Dispensary No. 1" of the Ministry of Health of Krasnodar Krai

    Krasnodar, 350040

  • State Budgetary Healthcare Institution "Leningrad Regional Clinical Hospital"

    Kuz'molovskiy, 191104

  • Federal State Budgetary Institution "N.N. Burdenko Main Military Clinical Hospital" of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation

    Moscow, 105094

  • State Budgetary Healthcare Institution of Moscow "A.S. Loginov Moscow Clinical Scientific and Practical Center" of the Moscow Department of Health

    Moscow, 111123

  • Federal State Autonomous Educational Institution of Higher Education First Moscow State Medical University named after I.M. Sechenov of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation (Sechenov University)

    Moscow, 119435

  • Branch of the Limited Liability Company "Hadassah Medical Ltd." (LLC Branch "Hadassah Medical")

    Moscow, 121205

  • Federal State Autonomous Institution "National Medical Research Center 'Medical and Rehabilitation Center'" of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation

    Moscow, 125367

  • State Budgetary Healthcare Institution of Moscow "City Clinical Hospital named after S.S. Yudin, Department of Health of Moscow"

    Moscow, 129090

  • Joint-Stock Company "Medsi Group of Companies"

    Moscow, 143442

  • State Autonomous Healthcare Institution of the Nizhny Novgorod Region "Research Institute of Clinical Oncology 'Nizhny Novgorod Regional Clinical Oncology Dispensary'"

    Nizhny Novgorod, 603081

  • Limited Liability Company Medical and Sanitary Unit "Clinician-Pretor Clinic"

    Novosibirsk, 630091

  • Federal State Budgetary Institution "National Medical Research Center of Radiology" of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation, Branch: A.F. Tsyba Medical Radiological Research Center

    Obninsk, 249036

  • Federal State Budgetary Institution "National Medical Research Center of Radiology" of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation, Branch: P.A. Herzen Moscow Research Oncology Institute

    Obninsk, 249036

  • Budgetary Healthcare Institution of Omsk Region "Clinical Oncological Dispensary"

    Omsk, 644013

  • Private Medical Institution "Euromedservice"

    Pushkin, 196603

  • State Budgetary Healthcare Institution of Stavropol Krai "Pyatigorsk Interdistrict Oncology Dispensary"

    Pyatigorsk

  • Federal State Budgetary Institution "National Medical Research Center of Oncology" of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation

    Rostov-on-Don, 344037

  • Private Healthcare Institution "RZD-Medicine Clinical Hospital" of Saint Petersburg

    Saint Petersburg, 195271

  • Limited Liability Company "EuroCityClinic"

    Saint Petersburg, 197022

  • Saint Petersburg State Budgetary Healthcare Institution "City Clinical Oncological Dispensary"

    Saint Petersburg, 197022

  • Federal State Budgetary Educational Institution of Higher Education "Siberian State Medical University" of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation

    Tomsk, 634028

  • State Autonomous Healthcare Institution "Republican Clinical Oncological Dispensary" of the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Bashkortostan

    Ufa, 450054

  • State Budgetary Healthcare Institution of Yaroslavl Region "Regional Clinical Oncological Hospital"

    Yaroslavl, 150054

  • State Autonomous Healthcare Institution of Sverdlovsk Region "Sverdlovsk Regional Oncology Dispensary"

    Yekaterinburg, 620036

Other trials in Russia

Uzbekistan1 site
  • Republican Specialized Scientific and Practical Medical Center of Oncology and Radiology, Tashkent Regional Branch

    Tashkent, 100128

Other trials in Uzbekistan

About this study

Official title: An International, Multicenter, Open-label, Randomized, Comparative Study of the Efficacy and Safety of RPH-002 and Erbitux® in Patients With Unresectable Metastatic or Recurrent Head and Neck Squamous Cell Carcinoma

The primary objective of the study is to evaluate the comparability of efficacy, safety, and immunogenicity of RPH-002 and Erbitux® when administered in combination with docetaxel and cisplatin as first-line therapy in patients with advanced head and neck squamous cell carcinoma

Read the detailed description

This study is a international, multicenter, open-label, randomized, parallel-group Phase III study

The study will include the following periods:

  1. Screening Period 1 Includes Days -14 to -1 (prior to the first administration of the investigational product/comparator)
  2. Main Period (Period 1) The main study period includes Days 1-126 The Main Period begins with administration of cetuximab (RPH-002 or Erbitux®) and chemotherapy on Day 1 of Cycle 1. Chemotherapy continues for up to 6 cycles, each lasting 3 weeks (21 days). Chemotherapy agents are administered no earlier than 1 hour after completion of cetuximab infusion. Cetuximab is administered weekly for up to 18 doses In Period 1, tumor response is assessed every 6 weeks
  3. Screening Period 2 Includes Days -7 to 0 (prior to Visit 1 of the Maintenance Therapy Period) During Screening Period 2, the patient's general condition and laboratory and instrumental test results are evaluated to determine eligibility for continuation of therapy in the Maintenance Therapy Period
  4. Maintenance Therapy Period (Period 2) Includes Days 127-386 In the Maintenance Therapy Period, patients with a tumor response or stable disease at Week 18 of Period 1 are included in the study. Tumor response is assessed according to RECIST 1.1 criteria:
  • Complete Response (CR) - disappearance of all target lesions, confirmed by CT scans for at least 4 weeks; the short axis of any lymph node previously considered pathological (target or non-target) must be <10 mm
  • Partial Response (PR) - at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions, maintained for at least 4 weeks compared with baseline (screening) measurements
  • Progressive Disease (PD) - at least a 20% increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions compared with the smallest sum recorded during the study (with an absolute increase of at least 5 mm), or the appearance of one or more new lesions
  • Stable Disease (SD) - neither sufficient shrinkage in the sum of diameters to qualify as partial response nor sufficient increase to qualify as progressive disease compared with the smallest sum recorded during the study During the Maintenance Therapy Period, patients receive monotherapy with cetuximab at 250 mg/m² once weekly. The maximum number of administrations of cetuximab during this period is 36 Therapy continues until the earliest of the following:
  • up to 54 weeks from the start of study treatment
  • disease progression (per RECIST 1.1 or clinical progression)
  • unacceptable toxicity Radiologically confirmed progression according to RECIST 1.1 criteria is defined as an increase of at least 20% in the sum of diameters of target lesions compared with the smallest sum recorded during the study (with an absolute increase of at least 5 mm), or the appearance of one or more new lesions In Period 2, tumor response is assessed every 6 weeks
  1. Follow-up Period

The Follow-Up Period assesses the safety of study therapy in all patients who complete Period 1 and do not enter Period 2, as well as in patients who complete therapy in Period 2. The period lasts 28 ± 3 days after the last study drug administration (if therapy completes as planned at 54 weeks) or until death, loss to follow-up, or Day 365, whichever occurs first. A single follow-up visit is conducted 28 ± 3 days after the last study drug administration

Being tested
RPH-002, Erbitux®, Cisplatin, Docetaxel
Keywords
Head and Neck Squamous Cell Carcinoma, RPH-002
Medical subject headings
Squamous Cell Carcinoma of Head and Neck

What participants receive

What participants receive. In a randomised study each person is assigned to one group by chance.

  • RPH-002Drug

    Also called Arcetux®, L01002, cetuximab

    RPH-002: solution for infusion, 100 mg/20 mL (5 mg/mL) per vial

    RPH-002 is administered IV once weekly. The first dose is 400 mg/m², given as a 20 mg/m² IV test dose over 10 minutes followed by 380 mg/m² IV over the remainder of 120 minutes. Subsequent weekly doses are 250 mg/m² IV over 60 minutes

    Thirty to sixty minutes prior to the infusion of RPH-002, premedication with diphenhydramine 50 mg (or other H1-receptor antagonist) administered orally or intravenously and a glucocorticosteroid (e.g., dexamethasone 8 mg) is required

  • Erbitux®Drug

    Also called cetuximab

    Erbitux®: solution for infusion, 5 mg/mL; vials of 10, 20, 50, and 100 mL containing 50, 100, 250, and 500 mg of the drug, respectively

    Erbitux® is administered IV once weekly. The first dose is 400 mg/m², given as a 20 mg/m² IV test dose over 10 minutes followed by 380 mg/m² IV over the remainder of 120 minutes. Subsequent weekly doses are 250 mg/m² IV over 60 minutes

    Thirty to sixty minutes prior to the infusion of Erbitux®, premedication with diphenhydramine 50 mg (or other H1-receptor antagonist) administered orally or intravenously and a glucocorticosteroid (e.g., dexamethasone 8 mg) is required

  • CisplatinDrug

    Solution for injection (500 μg / 1 mg / 1 mL; 10 / 25 / 50 / 100 mg per vial)

    Cisplatin is administered intravenously at 75 mg/m² once every 3 weeks. Hydration is required to promote diuresis and reduce cisplatin-related nephrotoxicity

  • DocetaxelDrug

    Concentrate for solution for infusion (40 mg/mL; 0.5 mL / 2 mL per vial)

    Docetaxel is administered intravenously at 75 mg/m² over 60 minutes once every 3 weeks, prior to the cisplatin infusion and concurrently with prehydration

Study groups in NCT07435324
Study groupRoleWhat they receive
RPH-002 + docetaxel + cisplatinExperimentalPatients receive RPH-002 in combination with docetaxel and cisplatin during the Main Period (up to 18 weeks, 6 cycles) and RPH-002 monotherapy during the Maintenance Period (up to 36 weeks), or until disease progression or unacceptable toxicity
Receives: Drug: RPH-002; Drug: Cisplatin; Drug: Docetaxel
Erbitux® + docetaxel + cisplatinActive comparatorPatients receive Erbitux® in combination with docetaxel and cisplatin during the Main Period (up to 18 weeks, 6 cycles) and Erbitux® monotherapy during the Maintenance Period (up to 8 weeks), or until disease progression or unacceptable toxicity Patients who received therapy with Erbitux® during the Main Period will be switched to therapy with RPH-002 starting from Week 9 of the Maintenance Period
Receives: Drug: Erbitux®; Drug: Cisplatin; Drug: Docetaxel

What is being measured

The primary outcome is the main question the study is designed to answer.

  1. Objective response rate (%) (ORR)

    Objective response rate (%) (ORR) for a period of up to 18 weeks of therapy inclusive

    The objective response rate (ORR) is defined as the percentage of patients in each treatment group who achieve a complete or partial tumor response to therapy according to RECIST 1.1 criteria:

    • Complete Response (CR) - disappearance of all target lesions, confirmed by CT scans for at least 4 weeks; the short axis of any lymph node previously considered pathological (target or non-target) must be <10 mm
    • Partial Response (PR) - at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions, maintained for at least 4 weeks compared with baseline (screening) measurements

    Measured: At Visits 6 (Day 36), 12 (Day 78), and 18 (Day 120)

Secondary outcomes (10)
  1. Disease Control Rate (%) (DCR; CR + PR + SD)

    Disease Control Rate (DCR; CR + PR + SD), %, achieved within up to 18 weeks from the start of study treatment (inclusive)

    The disease control rate is defined as the percentage of patients in a given treatment group who achieve a complete response, partial response, or stable disease during therapy, in accordance with RECIST 1.1 criteria:

    • Complete Response (CR) - disappearance of all target lesions, confirmed by CT scans for at least 4 weeks; the short axis of any lymph node previously considered pathological (target or non-target) must be <10 mm
    • Partial Response (PR) - at least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions, maintained for at least 4 weeks compared with baseline (screening) measurements
    • Stable Disease (SD) - neither sufficient shrinkage in the sum of diameters to qualify as partial response nor sufficient increase to qualify as progressive disease compared with the smallest sum recorded during the study

    Measured: At Visits 6 (Day 36), 12 (Day 78), and 18 (Day 120)

  2. Proportion of patients (%) with adverse drug reactions (ADRs) of any severity

    Proportion of patients (%) with adverse drug reactions (ADRs) of any severity

    Measured: Up to Day 365

  3. Proportion of patients (%) with adverse events (AEs) of any severity

    Proportion of patients (%) with adverse events (AEs) of any severity

    Measured: Up to Day 365

  4. Proportion of patients (%) with AEs of severity grade ≥ 3

    Proportion of patients (%) with AEs of severity grade ≥ 3 according to CTCAE 5.0

    Measured: Up to Day 365

  5. Proportion of patients (%) with ADRs of severity grade ≥ 3

    Proportion of patients (%) with ADRs of severity grade ≥ 3 according to CTCAE 5.0

    Measured: Up to Day 365

  6. Proportion of patients (%) with serious adverse events (SAEs)

    Proportion of patients (%) with serious adverse events (SAEs)

    Measured: Up to Day 365

  7. Proportion of patients (%) with serious adverse drug reactions (SADRs)

    Proportion of patients (%) with serious adverse drug reactions (SADRs)

    Measured: Up to Day 365

  8. Proportion of patients (%) who required discontinuation of treatment due to development of ADRs/SADRs

    Proportion of patients (%) who required discontinuation of treatment due to development of ADRs/SADRs

    Measured: Up to Day 365

  9. Proportion of patients (%) who developed anti-drug antibodies (ADA) to cetuximab

    Proportion of patients (%) who developed anti-drug antibodies (ADA) to cetuximab

    Measured: Pre-dose in Period 1 on Days 1, 15, 29, 57, and 85, and 28 ± 3 days post-last infusion; pre-dose in Period 2 on Days 6, 12, 18, 24, 30, and 36

  10. Proportion of patients (%) who developed neutralizing antibodies (NAb) to cetuximab

    Proportion of patients (%) who developed neutralizing antibodies (NAb) to cetuximab

    Measured: Pre-dose in Period 1 on Days 1, 15, 29, 57, and 85, and 28 ± 3 days post-last infusion; pre-dose in Period 2 on Days 6, 12, 18, 24, 30, and 36

Timeline

From the start of the study to its completion; the mark is today. Estimated dates are the sponsor’s plan.

  1. First posted27 Feb 2026
  2. Study start8 Aug 2024
  3. Primary completion16 Sep 2025
  4. Study completion25 Jun 2026

Resources

More details

For doctors and researchers: how the study is designed, who runs it, and its registry IDs.

Study design
Study type
Interventional
Phase
Phase 3
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Randomised
Intervention model
Parallel groups
Masking
None (open label)
Enrolment
161 participants (actual)
IDs, dates and publications
ClinicalTrials.gov ID
NCT07435324
Sponsor's protocol ID
CL01002356
Status last verified
Jul 2026
First submitted
20 Feb 2026
Last updated
14 Jul 2026
Results posted
No
Data monitoring committee
No
FDA-regulated drug
No
FDA-regulated device
No

Questions about this trial

What is this clinical trial studying?

A Phase 3 study testing RPH-002, Erbitux® and Cisplatin in people with Head and Neck Squamous Cell Carcinoma, run by R-Pharm at 34 sites in 2 countries.

The full registered description is in the About this study section and the official record.

Who may be eligible to take part?

The sponsor lists 31 inclusion and 29 exclusion criteria. Eligibility is decided by the study team after screening, so read the full criteria and contact a listed site.

Is this clinical trial currently recruiting?

The record says: finished, as of the sponsor's last update on 14 Jul 2026. Status can change between updates, so confirm with the study contact before making plans.

Where is the study taking place?

The record lists 34 sites in Russia, Uzbekistan. Whether a site is taking part right now should be confirmed with that site. See every site.

What are the possible benefits and risks?

They depend on the study and the treatment, and no study can promise a benefit. The study team explains the known risks during informed consent, before anyone joins; the record itself does not list them.

What does this phase mean?

Phase 3 studies compare the treatment with the current standard treatment or a placebo in a large group, to confirm how well it works and watch for side effects.

Not every study follows the same path, and some studies (observational studies, device studies) have no phase.

Are results available for this study?

The study is completed, but results are not available in the source record. That does not mean the treatment did or did not work.

How can a doctor refer a patient or contact the research team?

The record lists no contact. The official record names the sponsor, who can be asked directly. AzTrials does not enrol participants or take referrals.

What does the primary outcome measure?

Objective response rate (%) (ORR) (time frame: At Visits 6 (Day 36), 12 (Day 78), and 18 (Day 120)). It is what the study was designed to measure, not a finding.

Where can I read the original study information?
Does a listing mean the treatment is approved or proven to work?

No. A listing means the study is registered. It does not show that the treatment is safe, works, or is approved by a regulator.

How often is this information updated?

AzTrials copies changed records from ClinicalTrials.gov every night and reloads the whole registry every week. The sponsor last updated this record on 14 Jul 2026.

Free account

Log in to keep searching

You’ve used your 3 free searches. AzTrials is free: log in or create a free account to keep searching clinical trials and save the ones you want to follow.

Create a free accountLog in