LymphomaPhase 2NCT00005089
S0014 Combination Chemotherapy Plus Rituximab and Radiation Therapy in Treating Patients With Stage I or Stage II Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma
A Phase 2 study testing rituximab, cyclophosphamide and doxorubicin hydrochloride in people with Lymphoma, run by SWOG Cancer Research Network at 92 sites in United States.
Trial summary
RATIONALE: Drugs used in chemotherapy use different ways to stop cancer cells from dividing so they stop growing or die. Monoclonal antibodies, such as rituximab, can locate cancer cells and either kill them or deliver cancer-killing substances to them without harming normal cells. Read more about this study
- Who is it for?
- Ages 18 years and older
- Conditions the study is for
- Lymphoma
- What is being tested?
- rituximab, cyclophosphamide and doxorubicin hydrochloride
- Type of treatment
- Surgery or procedure
- Could I receive a placebo?
- No, everyone receives an active treatment
- How many people
- 71 participants
- Where
- 92 sitesUnited States
- Study dates
- Apr 2000to Apr 2014
- Phase
- Phase 2
- Are there results?
- None posted in the registry
Key requirements
Who can take part, as listed by the sponsor. Only the study team can confirm whether you are eligible, so take this list to your doctor.
- Ages 18 years and older
- All sexes
- No healthy volunteers
- Adult, Older adult
DISEASE CHARACTERISTICS: Histologically confirmed stage I, IE, or non-bulky II or IIE non-Hodgkin's lymphoma of one of the following subtypes: Diffuse large B-cell Mantle cell High grade B-cell, Burkitt's or Burkitt like Anaplastic large cell (B-cell phenotype only) Lymphoma must express CD20 All disease must be encompassable in a single radiation port (including any resected disease) Must have at least 1 of the following adverse prognostic features: Non-bulky stage II or non-bulky stage IIE disease Over 60 years of age Zubrod performance status of 2 Elevated serum LDH A new classification scheme for adult non-Hodgkin's lymphoma has been adopted by PDQ. The terminology of "indolent" or "aggressive" lymphoma will replace the former terminology of "low", "intermediate", or "high" grade lymphoma. However, this protocol uses the former terminology.
PATIENT CHARACTERISTICS: Age: Over 18 Performance status: Zubrod 0-2 Life expectancy: Not specified Hematopoietic: Not specified Hepatic: Not specified Renal: Not specified Other: No medical contraindications to CHOP chemotherapy or rituximab No prior malignancy within past 5 years except adequately treated basal cell or squamous cell skin cancer or carcinoma in situ of the cervix No AIDS or HIV Not pregnant or nursing Fertile patients must use effective contraception
PRIOR CONCURRENT THERAPY: Biologic therapy: No prior monoclonal antibody therapy Chemotherapy: No prior chemotherapy for lymphoma Endocrine therapy: Not specified Radiotherapy: No prior radiotherapy for lymphoma Surgery: Not specified
Trial locations and contacts
92 sites in 1 country.
92 sites in 1 country
United States92 sites
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Albuquerque
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87108-5138
MBCCOP - University of New Mexico HSC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87131
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor, Michigan, 48105
CCOP - Ann Arbor Regional
Ann Arbor, Michigan, 48106
University of Michigan Comprehensive Cancer Center
Ann Arbor, Michigan, 48109-0752
CCOP - Atlanta Regional
Atlanta, Georgia, 30342-1701
CCOP - Montana Cancer Consortium
Billings, Montana, 59101
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Biloxi
Biloxi, Mississippi, 39531-2410
Boston Medical Center
Boston, Massachusetts, 02118
MBCCOP - University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, Illinois, 60612-7323
Barrett Cancer Center, The University Hospital
Cincinnati, Ohio, 45219
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio, 45220-2288
Cleveland Clinic Taussig Cancer Center
Cleveland, Ohio, 44195
CCOP - Columbus
Columbus, Ohio, 43206
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Dallas
Dallas, Texas, 75216
Simmons Cancer Center - Dallas
Dallas, Texas, 75235-9154
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Dayton
Dayton, Ohio, 45428
CCOP - Central Illinois
Decatur, Illinois, 62526
University of Colorado Cancer Center
Denver, Colorado, 80010
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Denver
Denver, Colorado, 80220
Barbara Ann Karmanos Cancer Institute
Detroit, Michigan, 48201-1379
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Detroit
Detroit, Michigan, 48201-1932
Henry Ford Hospital
Detroit, Michigan, 48202
Cancer Center and Beckman Research Institute, City of Hope
Duarte, California, 91010-3000
CCOP - Duluth
Duluth, Minnesota, 55805
Dwight David Eisenhower Army Medical Center
Fort Gordon, Georgia, 30905-5650
Brooke Army Medical Center
Fort Sam Houston, Texas, 78234
University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, Texas, 77555-0209
CCOP - Grand Rapids Clinical Oncology Program
Grand Rapids, Michigan, 49503
CCOP - Greenville
Greenville, South Carolina, 29615
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Hines (Hines Junior VA Hospital)
Hines, Illinois, 60141
Cancer Research Center of Hawaii
Honolulu, Hawaii, 96813
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Jackson, Mississippi, 39216-4505
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Jackson
Jackson, Mississippi, 39216
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Boston (Jamaica Plain)
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, 02130
University of Kansas Medical Center
Kansas City, Kansas, 66160-7357
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Kansas City
Kansas City, Missouri, 64128
CCOP - Kansas City
Kansas City, Missouri, 64131
Keesler Medical Center - Keesler AFB
Keesler Air Force Base, Mississippi, 39534-2576
CCOP - Dayton
Kettering, Ohio, 45429
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Lexington
Lexington, Kentucky, 40511-1093
Albert B. Chandler Medical Center, University of Kentucky
Lexington, Kentucky, 40536-0084
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little Rock, Arkansas, 72205
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Little Rock (McClellan)
Little Rock, Arkansas, 72205
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Long Beach
Long Beach, California, 90822
USC/Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center and Hospital
Los Angeles, California, 90033-0804
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - West Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California, 90073
Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center, UCLA
Los Angeles, California, 90095-1781
Texas Tech University Health Science Center
Lubbock, Texas, 79423
Veterans Affairs Outpatient Clinic - Martinez
Martinez, California, 94553
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood, Illinois, 60153
MBCCOP - Gulf Coast
Mobile, Alabama, 36688
MBCCOP - LSU Health Sciences Center
New Orleans, Louisiana, 70112
Tulane University School of Medicine
New Orleans, Louisiana, 70112
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - New Orleans
New Orleans, Louisiana, 70112
Herbert Irving Comprehensive Cancer Center
New York, New York, 10032
CCOP - Bay Area Tumor Institute
Oakland, California, 94609-3305
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, 73104
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, 73190
Chao Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
Orange, California, 92868
CCOP - Greater Phoenix
Phoenix, Arizona, 85006-2726
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Phoenix (Hayden)
Phoenix, Arizona, 85012
Oregon Cancer Center
Portland, Oregon, 97201-3098
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Portland
Portland, Oregon, 97207
CCOP - Columbia River Program
Portland, Oregon, 97213
University of California Davis Medical Center
Sacramento, California, 95817
Huntsman Cancer Institute
Salt Lake City, Utah, 84112
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City, Utah, 84148
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas, 78284-7811
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - San Antonio (Murphy)
San Antonio, Texas, 78284
CCOP - Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital
Santa Rosa, California, 95403
CCOP - Virginia Mason Research Center
Seattle, Washington, 98101
Swedish Cancer Institute
Seattle, Washington, 98104
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Seattle
Seattle, Washington, 98108
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center - Shreveport
Shreveport, Louisiana, 71130-3932
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Shreveport
Shreveport, Louisiana, 71130
Providence Hospital - Southfield
Southfield, Michigan, 48075-9975
CCOP - Upstate Carolina
Spartanburg, South Carolina, 29303
CCOP - Cancer Research for the Ozarks
Springfield, Missouri, 65807
St. Louis University Health Sciences Center
St Louis, Missouri, 63110-0250
CCOP - St. Louis-Cape Girardeau
St Louis, Missouri, 63141
CCOP - Northwest
Tacoma, Washington, 98405-0986
Madigan Army Medical Center
Tacoma, Washington, 98431-5000
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Temple
Temple, Texas, 76504
CCOP - Scott and White Hospital
Temple, Texas, 76508
CCOP - Toledo Community Hospital Oncology Program
Toledo, Ohio, 43623-3456
David Grant Medical Center
Travis Air Force Base, California, 94535
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Tucson
Tucson, Arizona, 85723
Arizona Cancer Center
Tucson, Arizona, 85724
CCOP - Wichita
Wichita, Kansas, 67214-3882
Veterans Affairs Medical Center - Wichita
Wichita, Kansas, 67218
CCOP - Southeast Cancer Control Consortium
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, 27104-4241
About this study
Official title: Evaluation of CHOP Plus Rituximab Plus Involved Field Radiotherapy for Stages I, IE, and Non-Bulky Stages II and IIE, CD20 Positive, High-Risk Localized Aggressive Histologies of Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma
RATIONALE: Drugs used in chemotherapy use different ways to stop cancer cells from dividing so they stop growing or die. Monoclonal antibodies, such as rituximab, can locate cancer cells and either kill them or deliver cancer-killing substances to them without harming normal cells. Radiation therapy uses high-energy x-rays to damage cancer cells. Combining chemotherapy with monoclonal antibody therapy and radiation therapy may kill more cancer cells.
PURPOSE: Phase II trial to study the effectiveness of combination chemotherapy plus rituximab and radiation therapy in treating patients who have stage I or stage II non-Hodgkin's lymphoma.
Read the detailed description
OBJECTIVES: I. Assess two year progression free survival after treatment with cyclophosphamide, doxorubicin, vincristine, and prednisone (CHOP) plus rituximab followed by radiotherapy in patients with stage I, IE, or non-bulky stage II or IIE high risk localized intermediate or high grade non-Hodgkin's lymphoma. II. Determine the toxicity of this treatment in these patients.
OUTLINE: Patients receive rituximab IV on days 1 and 8 of the first course, then on day 1 of courses 2 and 3. Patients receive cyclophosphamide IV over 1-2 hours, doxorubicin IV, and vincristine IV on day 10 of the first course, then on day 3 of courses 2 and 3. Patients receive oral prednisone on days 10-14 of the first course, then on days 3-7 of courses 2 and 3. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 3 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Chemotherapy is followed by radiotherapy administered 5 days a week for 4-5 weeks. Patients are followed every 6 months for two years, and then annually thereafter.
PROJECTED ACCRUAL: A total of 60 patients will be accrued for this study.
- Conditions
- Lymphoma
- Being tested
- rituximab, cyclophosphamide, doxorubicin hydrochloride, prednisone, vincristine sulfate
- Keywords
- stage I adult diffuse large cell lymphoma, stage I adult Burkitt lymphoma, stage I mantle cell lymphoma, contiguous stage II mantle cell lymphoma, contiguous stage II adult diffuse large cell lymphoma, contiguous stage II adult Burkitt lymphoma, noncontiguous stage II mantle cell lymphoma, noncontiguous stage II adult diffuse large cell lymphoma, noncontiguous stage II adult Burkitt lymphoma
- Medical subject headings
- Lymphoma, Lymphoma, Large B-Cell, Diffuse, Burkitt Lymphoma, Lymphoma, Mantle-Cell
What participants receive
What participants receive. In a randomised study each person is assigned to one group by chance.
rituximabBiological
375 mg/m^2 on days 1,8 of cycle 1, then on days 1-3 of cycles 2-3.
cyclophosphamideDrug
750 mg/m^2 on day 10 of cycle 1, then on day 21 of cycles 2-3.
50 mg/m^2 on day 10 of cycle 1, then on day 21 of cycles 2-3.
prednisoneDrug
100 mg on days 10-14 of cycle 1, then on days 3-7 of cycles 2-3.
1.4 mg/m^2 on day 10 of cycle 1, then on day 3 of cycles 2-3.
radiation therapyRadiation
4000-5500 cGy given in 25 fractions starting 3 weeks after completion of CHOP + Rituximab.
| Study group | Role | What they receive |
|---|---|---|
| CHOP + Rituximab + RT | Experimental | 3 21-day cycles of CHOP (cyclophosphamide 750 mg/m^2, doxorubicin 50 mg/m^2, vincristine 1.4 mg/m^2, prednisone 100 mg x 5 days) + Rituximab 375 mg/m^2 (x 2 days for cycle 1, x 3 days for cycles 2-3). RT 4000-5500 cGy given in 25 fractions starting 3 weeks after completion of CHOP + Rituximab. Receives: Biological: rituximab; Drug: cyclophosphamide; Drug: doxorubicin hydrochloride; Drug: prednisone; Drug: vincristine sulfate; Radiation: radiation therapy |
What is being measured
The primary outcome is the main question the study is designed to answer.
Progression-free survival
Measured: every 6 weeks while on protocol treatment, then every 6 months for 2 years, then annually thereafter
Timeline
From the start of the study to its completion; the mark is today. Estimated dates are the sponsor’s plan.
- First posted16 Feb 2004 (estimated)
- Study startApr 2000
- Primary completionNov 2004
- Study completionApr 2014
Resources
- Official record on ClinicalTrials.govThe registry entry this page is built from, with its full change history.
- Publications (3)Papers the sponsor has linked to this study.
- Other trials for LymphomaStudies of the same condition, open and under way.
- More trials run by SWOG Cancer Research NetworkThe sponsor's other registered studies.
- What the trial phases meanHow a treatment moves from first tests in people to approval.
More details
For doctors and researchers: how the study is designed, who runs it, and its registry IDs.
Study design
- Study type
- Interventional
- Phase
- Phase 2
- Primary purpose
- Treatment
- Allocation
- Not applicable
- Intervention model
- Single group
- Masking
- None (open label)
- Enrolment
- 71 participants (actual)
Sponsor and investigators
- Lead sponsor
- SWOG Cancer Research Network
- Sponsor type
- Research network
- Collaborators
- National Cancer Institute (NCI)
- Responsible party
- Sponsor
- Investigators
- Thomas P. Miller, MD, Study chair, University of Arizona
IDs, dates and publications
- ClinicalTrials.gov ID
- NCT00005089
- Sponsor's protocol ID
- CDR0000067707
- Other IDs
- S0014, U10CA032102
- Status last verified
- Jan 2017
- First submitted
- 6 Apr 2000
- Last updated
- 16 Jan 2017
- Results posted
- No
- Data monitoring committee
- No
Publications
Persky DO, Unger JM, Spier CM, Stea B, LeBlanc M, McCarty MJ, Rimsza LM, Fisher RI, Miller TP; Southwest Oncology Group. Phase II study of rituximab plus three cycles of CHOP and involved-field radiotherapy for patients with limited-stage aggressive B-cell lymphoma: Southwest Oncology Group study 0014. J Clin Oncol. 2008 May 10;26(14):2258-63. doi: 10.1200/JCO.2007.13.6929. Epub 2008 Apr 14.
PubMed 18413640Miller TP, Unger JM, Spier C, et al.: Effect of adding rituximab to three cycles of CHOP plus involved-field radiotherapy for limited-stage aggressive diffuse B-cell lymphoma (SWOG-0014). [Abstract] Blood 104 (11): A-158, 2004.
Stephens DM, Li H, LeBlanc ML, Puvvada SD, Persky D, Friedberg JW, Smith SM. Continued Risk of Relapse Independent of Treatment Modality in Limited-Stage Diffuse Large B-Cell Lymphoma: Final and Long-Term Analysis of Southwest Oncology Group Study S8736. J Clin Oncol. 2016 Sep 1;34(25):2997-3004. doi: 10.1200/JCO.2015.65.4582. Epub 2016 Jul 5.
PubMed 27382104
Study at a glance
From the registry record, last updated by the sponsor on 16 Jan 2017. Recruitment status is as the sponsor reported it: confirm with the study team.
- Official title
- Evaluation of CHOP Plus Rituximab Plus Involved Field Radiotherapy for Stages I, IE, and Non-Bulky Stages II and IIE, CD20 Positive, High-Risk Localized Aggressive Histologies of Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma
- ClinicalTrials.gov ID
- NCT00005089
- Acronym / sponsor ID
- CDR0000067707
- Conditions
- Lymphoma
- Keywords
- stage I adult diffuse large cell lymphoma, stage I adult Burkitt lymphoma, stage I mantle cell lymphoma, contiguous stage II mantle cell lymphoma, contiguous stage II adult diffuse large cell lymphoma, contiguous stage II adult Burkitt lymphoma, noncontiguous stage II mantle cell lymphoma, noncontiguous stage II adult diffuse large cell lymphoma
- Phase
- Phase 2
- Study type
- Interventional
- Recruitment status
- Completed
- Enrolment
- 71 participants (actual)
- Lead sponsor
- SWOG Cancer Research NetworkResearch network
- Collaborators
- National Cancer Institute (NCI)
- Study start
- Apr 2000
- Primary completion
- Nov 2004 (actual)
- Study completion
- Apr 2014 (actual)
- First posted
- 16 Feb 2004 (estimated)
- Results
- Not posted in the source record
Clinical summary
The research question as the sponsor registered it. This describes what the study plans to test, not what it found.
RATIONALE: Drugs used in chemotherapy use different ways to stop cancer cells from dividing so they stop growing or die. Monoclonal antibodies, such as rituximab, can locate cancer cells and either kill them or deliver cancer-killing substances to them without harming normal cells. Radiation therapy uses high-energy x-rays to damage cancer cells. Combining chemotherapy with monoclonal antibody therapy and radiation therapy may kill more cancer cells.
PURPOSE: Phase II trial to study the effectiveness of combination chemotherapy plus rituximab and radiation therapy in treating patients who have stage I or stage II non-Hodgkin's lymphoma.
Detailed description
OBJECTIVES: I. Assess two year progression free survival after treatment with cyclophosphamide, doxorubicin, vincristine, and prednisone (CHOP) plus rituximab followed by radiotherapy in patients with stage I, IE, or non-bulky stage II or IIE high risk localized intermediate or high grade non-Hodgkin's lymphoma. II. Determine the toxicity of this treatment in these patients.
OUTLINE: Patients receive rituximab IV on days 1 and 8 of the first course, then on day 1 of courses 2 and 3. Patients receive cyclophosphamide IV over 1-2 hours, doxorubicin IV, and vincristine IV on day 10 of the first course, then on day 3 of courses 2 and 3. Patients receive oral prednisone on days 10-14 of the first course, then on days 3-7 of courses 2 and 3. Treatment repeats every 21 days for 3 courses in the absence of disease progression or unacceptable toxicity. Chemotherapy is followed by radiotherapy administered 5 days a week for 4-5 weeks. Patients are followed every 6 months for two years, and then annually thereafter.
PROJECTED ACCRUAL: A total of 60 patients will be accrued for this study.
Study design
- Primary purpose
- Treatment
- Allocation
- Not applicable
- Intervention model
- Single group
- Masking
- None (open label)
- Number of arms
- 1
| Arm | Type | Receives |
|---|---|---|
| CHOP + Rituximab + RT | Experimental | Biological: rituximab, Drug: cyclophosphamide, Drug: doxorubicin hydrochloride, Drug: prednisone, Drug: vincristine sulfate, Radiation: radiation therapy3 21-day cycles of CHOP (cyclophosphamide 750 mg/m^2, doxorubicin 50 mg/m^2, vincristine 1.4 mg/m^2, prednisone 100 mg x 5 days) + Rituximab 375 mg/m^2 (x 2 days for cycle 1, x 3 days for cycles 2-3). RT 4000-5500 cGy given in 25 fractions starting 3 weeks after completion of CHOP + Rituximab. |
Who may qualify
- Ages
- 18 years and older
- Sex
- All
- Healthy volunteers
- Not accepted
- Age groups
- Adult, Older adult
Eligibility is decided by the study team after screening; this overview does not establish that a patient qualifies. Full inclusion and exclusion criteria.
Interventions
| Intervention | Type | Arms |
|---|---|---|
| rituximab375 mg/m^2 on days 1,8 of cycle 1, then on days 1-3 of cycles 2-3. | Biological | CHOP + Rituximab + RT |
| cyclophosphamide750 mg/m^2 on day 10 of cycle 1, then on day 21 of cycles 2-3. | Drug | CHOP + Rituximab + RT |
| doxorubicin hydrochloride50 mg/m^2 on day 10 of cycle 1, then on day 21 of cycles 2-3. | Drug | CHOP + Rituximab + RT |
| prednisone100 mg on days 10-14 of cycle 1, then on days 3-7 of cycles 2-3. | Drug | CHOP + Rituximab + RT |
| vincristine sulfate1.4 mg/m^2 on day 10 of cycle 1, then on day 3 of cycles 2-3. | Drug | CHOP + Rituximab + RT |
| radiation therapy4000-5500 cGy given in 25 fractions starting 3 weeks after completion of CHOP + Rituximab. | Radiation | CHOP + Rituximab + RT |
Primary outcome
Progression-free survival
Time frame: every 6 weeks while on protocol treatment, then every 6 months for 2 years, then annually thereafter
Results and safety
The study is completed, but results are not available in the source record. That does not mean the treatment did or did not work.
Research links
- Official record on ClinicalTrials.govLast updated by the sponsor 16 Jan 2017.
- Results publication: PubMed 18413640Persky DO, Unger JM, Spier CM, Stea B, LeBlanc M, McCarty MJ, Rimsza LM, Fisher RI, Miller TP; Southwest Oncology Group. Phase II study of rituximab plus three cycles of CHOP and involved-field radiotherapy for patients with limited-stage aggressive B-cell lymphoma: Southwest Oncology Group study 0014. J Clin Oncol. 2008 May 10;26(14):2258-63. doi: 10.1200/JCO.2007.13.6929. Epub 2008 Apr 14.
- Results publicationMiller TP, Unger JM, Spier C, et al.: Effect of adding rituximab to three cycles of CHOP plus involved-field radiotherapy for limited-stage aggressive diffuse B-cell lymphoma (SWOG-0014). [Abstract] Blood 104 (11): A-158, 2004.
- Derived from this study: PubMed 27382104Stephens DM, Li H, LeBlanc ML, Puvvada SD, Persky D, Friedberg JW, Smith SM. Continued Risk of Relapse Independent of Treatment Modality in Limited-Stage Diffuse Large B-Cell Lymphoma: Final and Long-Term Analysis of Southwest Oncology Group Study S8736. J Clin Oncol. 2016 Sep 1;34(25):2997-3004. doi: 10.1200/JCO.2015.65.4582. Epub 2016 Jul 5.
Related trials for Lymphoma
RecruitingPhase 2
Tafasitamab With Acalabrutinib and Venetoclax for the Treatment of Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia/Small Lymphocytic Lymphoma
Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia, Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia/Small Lymphocytic Lymphoma
RecruitingPhase 2
Ibrutinib Combination Therapy in Transplant Ineligible Individuals With Newly Diagnosed Primary CNS Lymphoma
Non-hodgkin Lymphoma
RecruitingObservational study
Blood, Urine, and Tissue Collection for Cutaneous Lymphoma, Eczema, and Atopic Dermatitis Research
Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma, Sezary Syndrome
Not yet recruitingPhase 1
Testing the Addition of an Anti-Cancer Drug, Glofitamab, to the Usual Chemotherapy Treatment (Alternating R-CHOP/R-DHAP) for Previously Untreated Mantle Cell Lymphoma
Ann Arbor Stage II Mantle Cell Lymphoma, Ann Arbor Stage III Mantle Cell Lymphoma
Active, not recruitingPhase 2
Brentuximab Vedotin and Combination Chemotherapy in Treating Patients With CD30-Positive Peripheral T-cell Lymphoma
Adult T-Cell Leukemia/Lymphoma, Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma, ALK-Negative
Referral and contact
AzTrials does not enrol participants or take referrals. Contact the study team or a site listed below; they decide who can take part. This study is not recruiting at the moment.
Thomas P. Miller, MD study chair
University of Arizona
92 sites in 1 country: see every site and its status.
Questions about this trial
What is this clinical trial studying?
A Phase 2 study testing rituximab, cyclophosphamide and doxorubicin hydrochloride in people with Lymphoma, run by SWOG Cancer Research Network at 92 sites in United States.
The full registered description is in the About this study section and the official record.
Who may be eligible to take part?
Eligibility is decided by the study team after screening, so read the full criteria and contact a listed site.
Is this clinical trial currently recruiting?
The record says: finished, as of the sponsor's last update on 16 Jan 2017. Status can change between updates, so confirm with the study contact before making plans.
Where is the study taking place?
The record lists 92 sites in United States. Whether a site is taking part right now should be confirmed with that site. See every site.
What are the possible benefits and risks?
They depend on the study and the treatment, and no study can promise a benefit. The study team explains the known risks during informed consent, before anyone joins; the record itself does not list them.
What does this phase mean?
Phase 2 studies give the treatment to a larger group to see whether it has the intended effect and to keep checking safety.
Not every study follows the same path, and some studies (observational studies, device studies) have no phase.
Are results available for this study?
The study is completed, but results are not available in the source record. That does not mean the treatment did or did not work.
How can a doctor refer a patient or contact the research team?
The record lists no contact. The official record names the sponsor, who can be asked directly. AzTrials does not enrol participants or take referrals.
What does the primary outcome measure?
Progression-free survival (time frame: every 6 weeks while on protocol treatment, then every 6 months for 2 years, then annually thereafter). It is what the study was designed to measure, not a finding.
Where can I read the original study information?
On the ClinicalTrials.gov record for NCT00005089, which also lists 3 linked publications.
Does a listing mean the treatment is approved or proven to work?
No. A listing means the study is registered. It does not show that the treatment is safe, works, or is approved by a regulator.
How often is this information updated?
AzTrials copies changed records from ClinicalTrials.gov every night and reloads the whole registry every week. The sponsor last updated this record on 16 Jan 2017.